Arkansas State Parks

Parks in the State of Arkansas

Arkansas National Parks

List of Arkansas State Parks and Reserves

This is a List of Arkansas State Parks and Reserves in the Arkansas state park system. The 52 state parks in Arkansas are administered by the Division of State Parks,Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism The Arkansas state parks system offers over 40,000 interpretive programs and events each year including guided lake tours on park party barges, hikes, birding adventures, living history programs, fall foliage programs, eagle programs to celebrate their presence in Arkansas during winter migration, spring wildflowers, and more.

Arkansas State Parks and Museums

  • Arkansas Museum of Natural Resources
  • Arkansas Post Museum
  • Bull Shoals-White River State Park
  • Cane Creek State Park
  • Conway Cemetery Historic State Park
  • Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area
  • Crater of Diamonds State Park
  • Crowley’s Ridge State Park
  • Daisy State Park
  • DeGray Lake Resort State Park
  • Delta Heritage Trail State Park
  • Devil’s Den State Park
  • Hampson Museum State Park
  • Herman Davis State Park
  • Hobbs State Park-Conservation Area
  • Jacksonport State Park
  • Jenkins’ Ferry State Park
  • Lake Catherine State Park
  • Lake Charles State Park
  • Lake Chicot State Park
  • Lake Dardanelle State Park
  • Lake Fort Smith State Park
  • Lake Frierson State Park
  • Lake Ouachita State Park
  • Lake Poinsett State Park
  • Logoly State Park
  • Louisiana Purchase State Park
  • Lower White River Museum State Park
  • Mammoth Spring State Park
  • Marks’ Mills State Park
  • Millwood State Park
  • Mississippi River State Park
  • Moro Bay State Park
  • Mount Magazine State Park
  • Mount Nebo State Park
  • Davidsonville Historic State Park
  • Historic Washington State Park
  • Ozark Folk Center State Park
  • Parkin Archeological State Park
  • Petit Jean State Park
  • Pinnacle Mountain State Park
  • Plantation Agriculture Museum
  • Poison Spring State Park
  • Powhatan Courthouse State Park
  • Prairie Grove Battlefield State Park
  • Queen Wilhelmina State Park
  • South Arkansas Arboretum
  • Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park
  • Village Creek State Park
  • White Oak Lake State Park
  • Withrow Springs State Park
  • Woolly Hollow State Park

US National Memorials

  • Arkansas Post

U.S. National Rivers

  • Buffalo National River

National Historic Sites

  • Fort Smith National Historic Site
  • Little Rock Central High School Historic Site
  • President William Jefferson Clinton Birthplace Home Historic Site

National Military Parks

  • Pea Ridge National Military Park

National Historic Trail

  • Trail Of Tears (AL,AR,GA,IL,KY,MO,NC,OK,TN)

National Wildlife Refuge Areas

  • Bald Knob National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Big Lake National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Cache River National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Felsenthal National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Holla Bend National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Logan Cave National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Overflow National Wildlife Refuge 
  • Pond Creek National Wildlife Refuge  
  • Wapanocca National Wildlife Refuge  
  • White River National Wildlife Refuge

Wilderness Areas

There are five wilderness areas in the state of Arkansas.