Utah State Parks

Utah National and State Parks and Recreation

Utah has five national parks, 40 State Parks, 1 State Airport, 1 State Reserve, 4 State Wildlife Management Areas, 5 National Parks, 12 National Forests, 2 National Historic Sites, 4 National Wildlife Refuges, 3 National Recreation Areas, and 31 wilderness areas.


National Parks

State Parks

State Airport

State Reserve

State Wildlife Management Areas

National Forests

National Historic Sites

National Wildlife Refuges

  • Browns Park National Wildlife Refuge Dam

National Recreation Areas

There are 31 wilderness areas in the state of Utah.

  • Ashdown Gorge Wilderness
  • Beartrap Canyon Wilderness
  • Beaver Dam Mountains Wilderness
  • Black Ridge Canyons Wilderness
  • Blackridge Wilderness
  • Box-Death Hollow Wilderness
  • Canaan Mountain Wilderness
  • Cedar Mountain Wilderness
  • Cottonwood Canyon Wilderness
  • Cottonwood Forest Wilderness
  • Cougar Canyon Wilderness
  • Dark Canyon Wilderness
  • Deep Creek North Wilderness
  • Deep Creek Wilderness
  • Deseret Peak
  • Deseret Peak Wilderness
  • Doc’s Pass Wilderness
  • Goose Creek Wilderness
  • High Uintas Wilderness
  • LaVerkin Creek Wilderness
  • Lone Peak Wilderness
  • Mount Naomi Wilderness
  • Mount Timpanogos Wilderness
  • Paria Canyon-Vermilion Cliffs Wilderness
  • Pine Valley Mountain Wilderness
  • Red Butte Wilderness
  • Red Mountain Wilderness (Utah)
  • Slaughter Creek Wilderness
  • Taylor Creek Wilderness
  • Twin Peaks Wilderness
  • Zion Wilderness